Menu

Estates and Facilities

About Us menu

Estates and Facilities Structure

Estates and Facilities consists of 6 core sections. 

To view the full structure (complete with links to contact details) please use the link below:

Sections at a glance

A summary of each section is available below, click on the headings to expand the section and discover more:

Infrastructure and Maintenance

Contact: Mark Vinter
Assistant Director Estates and Facilities (Infrastructure and Maintenance)
m.vinter@qmul.ac.uk
13 8383

Responsible for:

  • Infrastructure & Maintenance Administration
  • Compliance
  • Maintenance

More information is available here: Introduction to Infrastructure and Maintenance

Capital Projects

Contact: Graham Schofield
Assistant Director Estates and Facilities (Capital Development)
g.schofield@qmul.ac.uk
13 8382

Responsible for:

  • Local projects
  • Major projects (up to £5m)
  • Project administration

More information is available here: Introduction to Capital Projects

Facilities Management

Contact: Lynda Bradish
Assistant Director Estates and Facilities Management (Facilities Management)
l.bradish@qmul.ac.uk
13 8893

Responsible for:

  • Facilities Management administration
  • Facilities Management
  • Portering & Postal Service
  • Waste Management
  • Catering & Hospitality QM
  • Grounds and Gardens
  • Events, Sales & Marketing

More information is available here: Introduction to Facilities Management

Residential Services

Contact: Steven Exley
Assistant Director Estates and Facilities (Residential Services)
s.exley@qmul.ac.uk
13 6972

Responsible for:

  • Residential Health & Safety
  • Security Service
  • Business Management
  • Nursery
  • Housing Services
  • Residential Support
  • Helpdesk and Switchboard

More information is available here: Introduction to Residential Services

Property and Space Management

Contact: Nick Davie
Assistant Director Estates and Facilities(Property and Space Management)
n.j.davie@qmul.ac.uk
13 6942

  • QMUL Estate Management Surveying
  • Space Management

More information is available here: Introduction to Property and Space Management

Sustainability

Contact: Kerry Horvath
Head of Sustainability
k.horvath@qmul.ac.uk
13 5947

Responsible for:

  • Sustainability data management
  • Energy reduction

More information is available here: Introduction to Sustainability

 

Director of Estates, Facilities and Capital Projects

Mike Sheppard
mike.sheppard@qmul.ac.uk
tel: 13 8901
Bookmark and Share
Return to top